Valencia Open

When we found out John Isner lost his game and would not be competing on Friday we were a little upset. All you had to do was win two games Isner! Two, but it was not to be had, so with heavy hearts we picked ourselves up, got out of bed, and walked the hour long walk to the Valencia Open. With no Americans to watch we were disappointed, but not for long, athletes at this level are amazing to watch no matter who they are. Money well spent! Some of the matches were okay, but the match between the 12th ranked player and 5th ranked player (Ferrer) was sooo good. Fast paced, hard fought, lots of sweat, no really lots of sweat (I was glad I wasn’t the ball boys who had to keep touching those gross towels) and excitement. I am so glad we got some good photos I will definitely want to remember that day.

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Valencia Open

  1. Jim says:

    These shots should be in Sports Illistrated!

  2. kristen says:

    awe.some.

  3. JaklynCato says:

    You guys are too kind 🙂 I thought you should know that Gray took the last two, I don’t want to take all the credit . . .

  4. Francesca Couser says:

    Number one: I love the new watermark! so cute and very professional.
    Number two: Oh my work your pictures are soooooo good! you have gotten so much better at taking pictures! 🙂 I can’t wait until you can take more pictures for me! 🙂 love youuuuuuuuuuuuu 🙂

    • JaklynCato says:

      Haha, you know I would love taking more pictures of you (and I will) 🙂 I’ll let you borrow my brown nail polish when I get back, I have found it’s a really warm color for fall, I love it. I’m not entirely settled about the watermark, I have a couple more that I’m designing, you’ll have to let my know what you like best.

Leave a Reply

