Mercado Central

It was rainy and slightly cold in Valencia yesterday. It made me a little homesick thinking of all the festivals and fall activities I will miss, but excited that maybe I wouldn’t miss out on the weather of my favorite season after all! Despite the cold and rain, Grayson and I decided to visit “El Mercado Central” both out of curiosity and need. I have a homework assignment in which I must find several fruits and vegetables that I have never seen or heard the names of before and the market is the best place to go looking. The market itself is a good half hour trek from our house, but there are a lot of interesting things to look at including this fountain right outside of the Cathedral and the colorful art all over the buildings.

We had to stop and ask for directions a couple of times, and after a little bit of wandering we found our destination. Disclaimer, if you don’t care for photography or pictures of fruit and meat than these next pictures won’t be very interesting. I love them only because it was super fun to use my Canon EF 50mm f1.8 ii lens. 🙂 Our trip was very successful because it turns out that there are several fruits and vegetables I have never seen nor heard the name of. A+ for Jaklyn on this homework assignment!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

